20 Best Basketball Documentaries Reviews in 2022 [User Recommendations]

*Disclaimer: TheSwingConnection.Com earns a commission from qualifying purchases without extra cost from customers.

Are you looking for the best Basketball Documentaries? Our experts found much feedback online for Basketball Documentaries and shortlisted them. These suggestions are created for those looking for their ideal Basketball Documentaries. On selected products, you will see user ratings on every products link. The rating matrix we have generated is based on user ratings found online. So check out top products & decide what you love.

Are they interested in films on your favorite basketball players? Look no further. Are you interested in learning about the finest basketball documentaries that have ever been made? There’s no need to look any further! Documentaries on basketball provide basketball players and viewers an inside look at some of the greatest basketball players of all time and their journeys to get to where they are now. They also give a glimpse inside the world of professional basketball, giving viewers an insider’s perspective on what it takes to be successful. No surprise that you have arrived at our page in search of the best basketball documentaries to watch on Netflix.

This is why you will discover a selection of the most highly rated basketball documentaries on the next page. Along with that, we will supply you with knowledge on topics such as the greatest basketball players in history, the most refined basketball films available on Netflix, and many more. We will even provide you with tips on choosing the most appropriate documentary for your needs.
All you have to do now is keep reading to discover some dependable selections for a fantastic weekend of binge-watching entertainment. These documentaries will keep you riveted to your sofa for the duration of the show.

Top Chart of Basketball Documentaries

1
1996-1997 NBA Championship Season - Chicago Bulls
1996-1997 NBA Championship Season - Chicago Bulls
10
2
2013 NBA Champions: Miami Heat
Recommended
2013 NBA Champions: Miami Heat
9.6
3
Killer Bees
High quality
Killer Bees
9.1
4
Basketball County: In The Water
Basketball County: In The Water
8.5
5
Kobe Bryant's Muse
Kobe Bryant's Muse
7.7
6
More Than A Game
More Than A Game
7.5
7
We Are EC: The Untold Story of East Chicago Basketball
We Are EC: The Untold Story of East Chicago Basketball
7.4
8
Kobe Doin' Work: A Spike Lee Joint
Kobe Doin' Work: A Spike Lee Joint
7.1
9
Fathers of the Sport
Fathers of the Sport
7
10
Great Sports Legends: Basketball
Great Sports Legends: Basketball
7

Best Basketball Documentaries Products Features & Details

1996-1997 NBA Championship Season - Chicago Bulls

1996-1997 NBA Championship Season - Chicago Bulls

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2013-11-21T16:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

2013 NBA Champions: Miami Heat

2013 NBA Champions: Miami Heat

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2013-07-29T17:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2018-08-07T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Basketball County: In The Water

Basketball County: In The Water

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2020-05-14T21:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Kobe Bryant's Muse

Kobe Bryant's Muse

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2015-12-02T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

More Than A Game

More Than A Game

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2010-02-02T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

We Are EC: The Untold Story of East Chicago Basketball

We Are EC: The Untold Story of East Chicago Basketball

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2018-08-01T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Kobe Doin' Work: A Spike Lee Joint

Kobe Doin' Work: A Spike Lee Joint

Important Features of The Product:

  • DVD
  • Multiple Formats, Color, Full Screen
  • French (Subtitled), Spanish (Subtitled), English (Original Language)
  • 1
  • 85

Fathers of the Sport

Fathers of the Sport

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2017-08-14T23:02:00.962Z
LanguageEnglish

Great Sports Legends: Basketball

Great Sports Legends: Basketball

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2005-08-24T00:00:01Z
LanguageEnglish
FormatBox set

ESPN for Fire TV

ESPN for Fire TV

Important Features of The Product:

  • Live streaming access to the top sports events from the ESPN family of networks
  • Subscribe to ESPN+ for even more events, films and shows
  • Up-to-the-minute news, highlights and analysis with live streaming access to your favorite ESPN shows

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2020-08-24T20:25:06.299Z
LanguageEnglish

Features

Is Adult Product
LanguageEnglish

Basketball: A Love Story

Basketball: A Love Story

Features

Release Date2018-09-18T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages422
Publication Date2018-09-18T00:00:00.000Z
FormatKindle eBook

The Legend of Swee' Pea

The Legend of Swee' Pea

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2020-07-06T21:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2019-02-28T05:02:42.437Z
LanguageEnglish

The Drew: No Excuse, Just Produce

The Drew: No Excuse, Just Produce

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2017-04-03T21:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Kobe Bryant: The Greatest of All

Kobe Bryant: The Greatest of All

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2021-01-20T08:17:29.655Z
LanguageEnglish

Features

Release Date2021-11-09T00:00:01Z
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages320
Publication Date2021-11-09T00:00:01Z

Michael Jordan to the Max (Large Format)

Michael Jordan to the Max (Large Format)

Important Features of The Product:

  • Officially Licensed
  • Highest Quality Recording

The Renegade League

The Renegade League

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2019-05-13T08:57:14.266Z
LanguageEnglish

Hoop Dreams [Explicit]

Hoop Dreams [Explicit]

Features

Release Date2021-03-09T00:00:00-05:00
Publication Date2021-03-09T00:00:00Z

When They Were Young

When They Were Young

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2013-12-24T16:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Manchild: The Schea Cotton Story

Manchild: The Schea Cotton Story

Features

Is Adult Product
Release Date2020-06-23T00:00:00.000Z
LanguageEnglish

Michael Jordan MJ (5) Assorted Basketball Cards Bundle - Chicago Bulls Trading...

Michael Jordan MJ (5) Assorted Basketball Cards Bundle - Chicago Bulls Trading Cards - MVP # 23

Important Features of The Product:

  • CONTAINS - an assortment of authentic cards from manufacturers such as Fleer, Skybox, Panini, Upper Deck, SP, Donruss, Pinnacle, and Hoops
  • COLLECT - These cards are a great addition to any Michael Jordan or Chicago Bulls collection. Exact cards per lot varies - please see pics for possible cards.
  • WRISTBANDS AND GIFT BAG INCLUDED ARE UNBRANDED GIFT ITEMS AND DO NOT CONTAIN ANY JORDAN, BULLS, OR NBA RELATED BRANDING, LOGOS, OR TEXT.
  • IMAGINE SEEING YOUR CHILD'S EYES LIGHT UP - when they receive this cool gift of their favorite athlete. Each card has been removed from an original factory sealed wax pack, thus may have very minor wear, and comes individually protected in its own soft and hard plastic case.
  • GREATEST BASKETBALL PLAYER OF ALL TIME!

Basketball Documentaries Buying Guide

Does the thought of finding a great Basketball Documentaries stress you out? Has your mind been juggling between choices when it comes to buying Basketball Documentaries in general, specifically regarding which model to choose?

If that’s the case, know that you’re not alone. Many people find it tough to buy the perfect Basketball Documentaries for themselves. We understand the stress associated with the buying process!

Since you’re here, you are curious about Basketball Documentaries Reviews. You’ve been bombarded with information, so you need to find a reputable source with credible options before you make any decisions on which product would be best for your needs. Many sources provide you with that information- buying guides or ratings websites, word-of-mouth testimonials from friends or family members, online forums where users share their personal experiences, product reviews found explicitly over the internet, and YouTube channels. Only thorough research will ensure that you get the right product.

But that’s not always easy. That’s why we’ve taken time to compile a list of the best Basketball Documentaries in today’s market on your behalf so that there will be no more worries for you.

How did we come up with the list, you ask? How did we create this buying guide?

  • First, our algorithms collected as much information about these products from trusted sources.
  • We employed both Artificial Intelligence and large data volume to validate all collected information.
  • Then, our AI ranked them on their quality-to-price ratio using industry-standard criteria to pick the best Basketball Documentaries currently on the market.
The products aren’t chosen randomly. We consider several criteria before assembling a list. Some of the requirements are discussed below-
  1. Brand Value: What happens when you go for a not-so-reputable brand just because the price seems cheap? Well, the chance of getting a short-lasting product goes higher. That’s because the renowned brands have a reputation to maintain; others don’t.

Top Basketball Documentaries brands try to offer unique features that make them stand out in the crowd. Thus hopefully, you’ll find one ideal product or another in our list.

  1. Features:

    You don’t need heaps of features, but useful ones. We look at the features that matter and choose the top Basketball Documentaries based on that.

  2. Specifications:

    Numbers always help you measure the quality of a product quantitatively. We try to find products of higher specifications but with the right balance.

  3. Customer Ratings:

    The hundreds of customers using the Basketball Documentaries before you won’t say wrong, would they? Better ratings mean better service experienced by a good number of people.

  4. Customer Reviews:

    Like ratings, customer reviews give you precise and trustworthy information, coming from real-world consumers about the Basketball Documentaries they used.

  5. Seller Rank:

    Now, this is interesting! You don’t just need good Basketball Documentaries; you need a trendy product and growing sales. It serves two objectives. Firstly, the growing number of users indicates the product is good. Secondly, the manufacturers will hopefully provide better quality and after-sales service because of that ever-increasing number.

  6. Value For The Money:

    They say you get what you pay for. Cheap isn’t always good. But that doesn’t mean splashing tons of money on a flashy but underserving product is good, either. We try to measure how much value for the money you can get from your Basketball Documentaries before putting them on the list.

  7. Durability:

    Durability and reliability go hand to hand. A robust and durable Basketball Documentaries will serve you for months and years to come.

  8. Availability:

    Products come and go; new products take the place of the old ones. Probably some new features were added, some necessary modifications were done. What’s the point of using supposedly good Basketball Documentaries if the manufacturer no longer continues that? We tried to feature up-to-date products and sold by at least one reliable seller, if not several.

  9. Negative Ratings:

    Yes, we consider that too! When we pick the top-rated Basketball Documentaries on the market, the products that mainly got negative ratings get filtered and discarded.

These are the criteria we have chosen our Basketball Documentaries on. Does our process stop there? Heck, no! The most important thing you should know about us is that we’re constantly updating our website to provide timely and relevant information.

Since reader satisfaction is our utmost priority, we have a final filtration layer. And that is you, the reader! If you find any Basketball Documentaries featured here Incorrect, irrelevant, not up to the mark, or simply outdated, please let us know. Your feedback is always welcome, and we’ll try to correct our list as per your reasonable suggestion promptly.

FAQ about Basketball Documentaries

1. When will the documentary be released?

The DVD will be released in the autumn of this year. The exact date of release is still up in the air. We are now in the process of identifying distribution partners and distributors throughout the United States. In addition, we are currently working on completing the worldwide distribution.

2. Why did you choose to make a documentary on basketball?

I am a massive lover of basketball and am pretty enthusiastic about the sport.

3. How long did it take to make this documentary?

The documentary was shot over two months in June and July of 2004. It took about two months to complete the filming. The editing process began immediately after the completion of the shooting.

4. Why didn’t you shoot the game in a stadium?

We filmed the game at a gymnasium, where the game took place. This game’s fundamental spirit was something we wanted to portray.

5. What is the first time you remember seeing the game?

When I was three years old, I went to my first basketball game in my hometown with my family. The contest was between two different high schools. The game was shown live on television, and I was utterly engrossed in action. I don’t recall what the final score was, but I remember the excitement surrounding the game. I was taken aback by the athletes and their clothes. I was a big admirer of the game and basketball in general when I was little.

6. Why did you choose the young James team?

We were interested in seeing how young James performed in a live game. That, I believe, is what made it so intriguing.

7. Why did you choose the team in Portland?

We selected Portland because it is close to Los Angeles and affordable. It was at a handy location, which was nice. We wanted to film the game in the state of Oregon. Therefore we chose that location.

8. Why did you choose to shoot the game in Portland?

We wanted to film the game in the state of Oregon. Therefore we chose that location. It was the only state in the US to have a minor league baseball team.